Great Party of Love

Sooo I just came back from a party. No, no, no, no. I’m not a party girl. I’m not talking about that sort of party. As of tonight, i realised that there are 2 types of party.

Type 1: Party with alcohol, people getting drunk, people making out

Type 2: Party in the house of God. Where all Christians come together to celebrate one thing Jesus. We go crazy worshiping the One and Only.

Oh and you know I found out today that I can actually PARTY quite hard when I’m celebrating the relationship I have with this AMAZING GOD, but not so much the other type of party even when the atmosphere is great.

This is one thing I learnt about myself tonight.

What else? I met the guy whose name I’ve been hearing about on news, current affair and other places. The person who I’m sure has or will inspired YOU, Nick Vujicic. The guy with no limbs. He reminded me about lots of things.

These are the things that I learnt and you know what it is so powerful.

Ephesians 3:20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us

Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see

Talking about Full Appearance In The Heart in Action

Romans 8:28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to His purpose.

What is your purpose in life? Wanting to fit in? We are humans after all. There’s a need to feel like you belong. YOU know what YOU FIT in with God. Our purpose is to be the LIGHT. The light that shines in someone else’s life. The miracle that someone has been waiting for.

The final thing is that even with little FAITH, He can move mountains.

HE is LOVE.

PS. My computer crashed just as I was about to post this and thank God it was lost

Thanks to Nick Vujicic

Leave a Reply

